Sensors and Materials


Makoto Ishida
Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan
Research area: Image sensors, smart sensors, MEMS


Jürgen Wilde
University of Freiburg, Germany
Research area: Assembly and packaging technology

Kiyoshi Toko
Kyushu University, Japan
Research area: Bioelectronics, biosensors, taste sensor, electronic nose

Shuvo Roy
University of California, San Francisco, USA
Research area: MEMS, BioMEMS, Wireless sensors, artificial organs, point-of-care devices

Associate Editors

K. Maenaka (University of Hyogo, Japan)

K. Mitsubayashi (Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Japan)

Editor Emeritus

Susumu Sugiyama
Ritsumeikan University, Japan
Research area: Microstructure fabrication using X-ray lithography, micromachined semiconductor sensors, microelectro-mechanical systems (MEMS)

Editorial Board Members

H. Baltes (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

O. Brand (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)

D. Cho (Seoul National University, Korea)

M. Cole (Cambridge University, UK)

G.-F. Dalla Betta (University of Trento, Italy)

M. Esashi (Tohoku University, Japan)
Website in Japanese

W. Fang (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)

K. Hara (Tokyo Denki University, Japan)

W. H. Hsieh (National Formosa University, Taiwan)

S. W. Kang (Kyungpook National University, Korea)

M. Kimata (Ritsumeikan University, Japan)

I. Kubo (Soka University, Japan)

G. P. Li (University of California, Irvine, USA)

G. Lim (Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea)

Y. C. Lin (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)

I. Lundström (Linkoping University, Sweden)

S. Mukhopadhyay (Macquarie University, New Zealand)

K. Najafi (University of Michigan, USA)

T. Nakamoto (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)

H. Nanto (Kanazawa Institute of Technology, Japan)

A. Nathan (Cambridge University, UK)

J. Ohta (Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)

T. Onodera (Kyushu University, Japan)

T. Oyabu (Kokusai Business Gakuin College, Japan)

M. Paranjape (Georgetown University, USA)

K. Rajanna (Indian Institute of Science, India)

S. Sambandan (Indian Institute of Science, India)

A. Sandhu (The University of Electro-Communications, Japan)

J.-S. Sheu (National Taipei University of Education, Taiwan)

K. Shimanoe (Kyushu University, Japan)

Y. Shimizu (Nagasaki University, Japan)

P. Singh (Indian Veterinary Research Institute, India)

H. Suzuki (University of Tsukuba, Japan)

O. Tabata (Kyoto University, Japan)

K. Toda (National Defense Academy, Japan)

Y. Wang (Shanghai Institute of Microsystem and Information Technology, China)

K. D. Wise (University of Michigan, USA)

M. Yamaguchi (Shinshu University, Japan)

K. Yoshino (Osaka University, Japan)

Copyright(C) MYU K.K. All Rights Reserved.